Tahoka ISD

"We Serve, Students Win!"

School Board


2018-2019 Board Members

Clay Taylor - Board President

Drew Stone - Vice President

Doug Green - Secretary

Jon Luna

Slate May

Blanda Watt

Lea Swinford

Blanda Watt (Precinct 3)

Blanda Watt is a graduate of Tahoka High School. She received a B.A. from Wayland Baptist University and a M. Ed. from Lamar University. She serves as the 3-5 Principal for Texas Online Preparatory School. Blanda is married to Michael Watt and they have four children: Joshua, Caleb, Benjamin, and Grayson.


Doug Green (Precinct 5)

Doug Green

Doug Green graduated from Plains High School in 1988.  He joined the U.S. Navy in 1992 and was Honorably Discharged in 1995.  While stationed in Oak Harbor, Washington, he met Trisha, who he married in 1994.  They have two children, Jared and Kaylyn.  Doug received his Bachelor's of Information Technology from American Intercontinental University in 2004 and has worked in the Engineering Department of Lyntegar Electric Cooperative since 2006.

Clay Taylor (at-large member)


Clay Taylor graduated from Tahoka High School and West Texas A&M University where he earned a B.S. in Ag Business/Economics.  He is a farmer and rancher around Lynn and Terry Counties.  He is married to his wife Celeste, and they have a son, Warren, and a daughter, Nataly.  He is a volunteer fireman and enjoys spending time coaching his kids in little league baseball and softball.

Jon Luna (Precinct 2)

Jon Luna

Jon Luna graduated from Tahoka High School in 2002.  He attended Texas Tech University where he studied Business Management and Agricultural Economics.  He is a Texas licensed insurance agent and has been for over a decade.  Jon is the ambitious owner of two restaurants, Jolly Time in Tahoka and The Spot in New Home.  In his spare time, Jon volunteers with Lynn County EMS.  Being a lifelong resident of Tahoka, he takes enormous pride in his community.




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.